Windshield Taste Test

Sunday, December 05 2004

Arrrgh. The Backache Fairy left me something lumbar this morning, into which I’ve been pouring ibuprofen. At this EST hour I’ve been washing the IP down with CRW and the pain’s beginning to subside. I have no firm idea as to what I did to deserve this, e.g. patient lift, etc. It’s one of them there EMS mysteries.

As may be, I have an 09:00 to 21:00 shift tomorrow with the transports, then an evening with OWL volunteers and hopefully, unlike last week, some 911 calls… I mean really, there are people in distress, lemme help ’em for gossakes. After which I pick up a Tuesday 09:00 to 21:00.

It’s almost like a 24…

via DTs EMT.

Leave a Reply

